I hate to say I told you so but…

I told you so…Man Colds are worse than girl colds 🙂  Queenslander researchers have found that the immune system in men is weaker than that in women but the differences disappear after menopause.  They reckon it’s natures way of looking after women of child bearing years to ensure the survival of the species.

That got me thinking about the origin of the word menopause.   I thought it meant women put men on pause because of a loss of interest in sex.  But not true.  It actually comes from the Greek “men” meaning month and “pausis” meaning cessation – therefore cessation of the monthly visitor.   Now I’ve gotta say that given a man cold probably only comes once a year thats gotta be better than the alternative.

3 Comments

  1. River said,

    June 25, 2011 at 11:52 pm

    Love the comic. Broken fingernails are very traumatic.

  2. ringBali said,

    June 29, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    No wonder I got colds more than my girl

  3. Jen said,

    July 4, 2011 at 3:45 am

    ahem… *cough, cough* lol.


Leave a Reply

