Eye of Wisdom

I am trawling through my collection of photographs looking for some to get printed off and framed for the new house and I’m finding way more than I need so I thought over the next few weeks I’d post a selection and ask you who do choose to read the blog to pick one or two from each collection that you think may be worthy of hanging on the wall.

The first few posts will be from our Thailand trip in February 2008.   Let me know whether they should be framed individually, as a tryptich, or in colour or black and white.

13 Comments

  1. Zuzana said,

    November 10, 2010 at 7:38 am

    This will be indeed difficult, as everyone has a different taste. But I will be happy to offer you my opinion.;)I like the top picture the best and I think it should be framed by itself.;)xo

  2. Loz said,

    November 10, 2010 at 9:09 am

    Thanks Zuzana – I won't say what one I like best till I see what others think šŸ™‚

  3. Anonymous said,

    November 10, 2010 at 11:24 am

    I like the first one as well.Jen

  4. Adam Galle said,

    November 10, 2010 at 11:42 am

    Hey Loz, I like the third one mate. I like the colours, the dark skin in the almost pink/peach colour discolorations. I think they look good.I have some similar pics somewhere taken at the Weribee Zoo. I think I have a cool closeup on a giraffes eye.Hope all is wellAdam

  5. Blur Ting said,

    November 10, 2010 at 11:47 am

    I find the first one most expressive, and wise.

  6. November 10, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    I like the 4th one the best, AND, I think you should go with making it black and white.

  7. Andrew said,

    November 10, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    None. I like elephants but not that close up.

  8. Claus said,

    November 10, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    I'd pick the first picture, and would print it as it is. The sun rays on the elephants face makes it very pretty. While the others are nice as well, they look quite melancholic to me, and you wouldn't want that on your wall staring at you all the time, now would you?Just my two cents…have a great day!

  9. JTS said,

    November 11, 2010 at 2:18 am

    These are awesome Loz, I like the 4th one best because there is an almost human quality to the elephant's gaze. If it were not included as part of this collection I'm not certain it would be immediately obvious. I'd also love to see the whole lot in black and white, just for comparison. Often b&w adds such depth to images.

  10. November 11, 2010 at 7:46 am

    I like the 3rd one – it is almost earie in its subject – but also love the way it's taken and would definitely frame this on its own. Love your little Sis – Deb xx

  11. Loz said,

    November 11, 2010 at 10:40 am

    Hey guys – thank you one and all, family friends and some old blogger mates šŸ™‚

  12. Anonymous said,

    November 11, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Who are you calling old?Jen *hehe*

  13. Loz said,

    November 12, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    Definitely not you Jen – I am much older šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

