Dad Jokes

OK I’m a lousy joke teller with a limited repertoire and I tend to tell the same ones over if I have a new audience but there are a couple that do get a laugh, usually politically incorrect and probably very corny.   When a man gets to a certain age his kids generally call them Dad Jokes.

So here are a couple that always get a laugh and a groan.

“Did you hear about that actress who stabbed herself!? It was just on the news! Reese whatshername!”
“Witherspoon!?”
“No, with a knife.”

***********************
I rear-ended a car this morning. I knew it was going to be a really bad day!
The driver got out of the other car and I looked down and realized he was a dwarf!!!
He looked up at me and said “I’M NOT HAPPY!”
So I said, “Well then, which one are you then?”

***********************
Not so remarkably there are a number of sites dedicated to the art of Dad Jokes and here are a few of them –

Dad’s Bad Jokes
Dad Squad
Dad Jokes

And there’s even a Dad Jokes Facebook group which I would urge everyone who loves bad jokes to join.

And if anyone has any really bad ones please leave them in the comments section.

2 Comments

  1. Andrew said,

    November 1, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    'I took my wife to the West Indies.''Jamaica?''No, she came along willingly'.Well, it amuses me every time I recall it.

  2. Loz said,

    November 1, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    And driving past a cemetery I always told my kids people are dying to get in there.I went into a public toilet one day in the city when I was a kid and an old digger stood beside me at the urinal and said "Is this where all the big knobs hang out". I thought it was one of the funniest things I'd ever heard. Nearly peed myself.


Leave a Reply

