Smooth

Days were simpler once.   Protocols were followed, manners expected and given.  If a bloke was seated on a train, tram or bus and a female got on he got up and gave her his seat.  Now there’s a shit fight to get to the seats first.    Please and thankyou are things of the past, sometimes.   I’m not sure when times changed.  It was a while after that young bloke in the photo left behind his bowtie and fedora.    Sunday best was always worn on a trip to the city in those days.   No longer, and that’s not a bad thing.

Well that’s my ramble for tonight.

4 Comments

  1. Andrew said,

    November 16, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Good thing that male and females are equal and no reason to give up a seat just because someone is female. I see young people and foreign students giving up their seats all the time.

  2. terri said,

    November 16, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    I agree. Times have changed; sometimes for the better, but not always.

  3. skipper said,

    November 18, 2008 at 12:58 am

    Loz;
    So agreed – I let an elderly lady in line in front of me, and got yelled at by 4 people behind me. I told them to get a life….

  4. Theresa H. Hall said,

    November 23, 2008 at 4:49 am

    You have got to come over to my place and read my latest rant. Morality … Through The Roof. You will most definitely relate. Nice to read you again.


Leave a Reply

