It never rains…

And it didn’t in Tasmania for an entire week whilst I was there. Perfect weather, magnificent scenery and plenty of photographs that I will begin to post with the tale of the places I visited as I do so.

But it does pour. Returning to work on Monday we were the victims of an enormous downpour of rain and flash flooding that poured in through the doors and windows of the stadium. I’ve only just gotten the computers back on line and haven’t had time yet to catch up with anyone’s blogs to find out what’s been happening since I’ve been away. Hopefully I will get the chance to do that over the next few days.

Here are a couple of photos of our mini disaster as well as the final episode in Movember for this year.

Thanks to everyone who commented on the last post.

My office
From the inside looking out.
The pathway to the front door

Finally Movember and I should report that we are now all clean shaven once again.

14 Comments

  1. Blur Ting said,

    December 5, 2007 at 5:22 am

    Oh dear. I assume the carpet is carpetted… troublesome. But I often read about the drought in Australia, so rain is probably a good thing.Looking forward to your travel pixs.

  2. paisley said,

    December 5, 2007 at 6:44 am

    with or without the fur…i am thrilled to see you back on line… don’t forget to wear your “rubbers”!!!!!!

  3. Loz said,

    December 5, 2007 at 7:29 am

    Blur – yes the carpet is carpetted and it stinks at the moment

  4. Loz said,

    December 5, 2007 at 7:30 am

    Hi Paisley – is it blokes who have to wear the rubbers đŸ˜‰

  5. Anonymous said,

    December 5, 2007 at 9:44 am

    Hope all has settled down a bit for you by now Laurie and that there is not too much damage to the stadium. Oh, and I did see you interviewed on the news. You came across really well. I look forward to the pics on Tassie also. Such a beautiful place. I haven’t been there for years and years.Take careJen

  6. Gypsy said,

    December 6, 2007 at 12:46 am

    Not a very nice homecoming present but so glad the weather was kind to you in Tassie and looking forward to see the pics.

  7. Loz said,

    December 6, 2007 at 1:25 am

    Jen – thanks for the comments about the news item. Bit hard to know how you come across and it’s daunting standing talking to a camera.

  8. Loz said,

    December 6, 2007 at 1:28 am

    Gypsy – we’re cleaned up and ready for competition to resume tonight. Funny I’ve had people talk about it being a disaster but it’s not really, more of a minor setback. Disaster is the recent floods in Bangladesh where 3000 people died.

  9. Dorothy said,

    December 6, 2007 at 1:58 am

    Welcome home, I’ll be in the windy city of Chicago until next Wednesday..look forward to catching up then..Good luck with the clean up..Dorothy from grammologycall your grandmawww.grammology.com

  10. JYankee said,

    December 6, 2007 at 3:32 am

    welcome home… gosh… too much rain …. hope everything is okay.

  11. December 6, 2007 at 8:42 pm

    Ooh, we had this happen once at our offices several years ago – what a mess! We had people sloshing around trying to get computer equipment unplugged and off the floor as the water began to pour in, and mold crawling up our walls in closets in the weeks to come. I don’t envy you that clean up one bit!

  12. Loz said,

    December 7, 2007 at 4:04 am

    Clean up has gone well. We recommenced competition last night and it’s looking like the floors have survived the worst of it. Thank you all for commenting.

  13. Hope said,

    December 8, 2007 at 11:41 pm

    ack…what a mess, loz…glad to see you bakc though…I have been remiss in my blogging lately too…will need to go do some more commenting but so glad to see you back. Looks like you took care of that boor in short order. How goes it now in general for you?

  14. Ingrid said,

    December 18, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    Wow, Loz. I am just catching up on my reading, so I had not seen this. I am sorry about the flood. I hope things are better now.


Leave a Reply

