Movember at Knox


I’m not sure whether this is a worldwide thing or just something Australian, but over here we are celebrating the month of November by growing moustaches. In my case at the moment I have a very white beard which in the true spirit will be trimmed down to a Mo in the next few days.

Movember has a serious aspect to it because it is about promoting prostate cancer awareness and male depression awareness. If anyone cares to sponsor the group you an do so by visiting here.

13 Comments

  1. Gypsy said,

    November 12, 2007 at 7:17 am

    I have of course heard of Movember but I was unaware of what it’s primary function was. Good for you Loz.

  2. Joh said,

    November 12, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Nice Mo! Add that to your random/weird facts about you. I’ve tagged you!

  3. Dorothy said,

    November 13, 2007 at 4:04 am

    Hello Loz, they wouldn’t accept my comment..hope it wasn’t something I said..

    Cute photo’s good luck for a great cause..
    Dorothy from grammology
    remember to call your grandma

  4. Worldman said,

    November 13, 2007 at 4:57 am

    I did not know about this. But I would definitely fit well into the celebration. I have a moustache all year round and shave once a week, every friday.

  5. Olga, the Traveling Bra said,

    November 13, 2007 at 4:39 pm

    Well, I have been accused of resembling a moustache before (upside down?)…so I will lend you my full support, if you like. 🙂

    Cute photo!

  6. terri said,

    November 13, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    Very cool! I think contestant number 5 is losing the race though. There’s a very obvious lack of facial hair on him. Hope you’ll post an “after” picture too!

  7. HappyStill said,

    November 13, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    I was going to say something mean about Irish men and their winning mos (or mi?)… but I won’t.
    Good luck

  8. Lee said,

    November 14, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! Finally, something to raise awareness of prostate cancer, which affects as many men each as as the number of women affected by breast cancer. Both types of cancer are terrible for those who suffer, but for some reason, prostate cancer tends to get ignored. I get a little tired of all the pink ribbons without seeing something similar for men.

    By the way, the beard doesn’t look too bad! :0)

  9. . . . Dallas Meow . . . . >^^< . . . said,

    November 14, 2007 at 11:42 pm

    Oddly, I have seen a few guys around sporting moustaches, wondered what suddenly spurred them to do so — just didn’t ask …
    Wonder if it’s coincidence or could it be way out here too?

  10. . . . Dallas Meow . . . . &gt;^^&lt; . . . said,

    November 14, 2007 at 11:42 pm

    Oddly, I have seen a few guys around sporting moustaches, wondered what suddenly spurred them to do so — just didn’t ask …
    Wonder if it’s coincidence or could it be way out here too?

  11. Loz said,

    November 16, 2007 at 5:16 am

    Into the third week now and I’m starting to feel like Tim Allen in the Santa Claus. This is supposed to be a moustache only so I’ll trim up over the weekend and post new photos on Monday.

  12. Linda and her Surroundings said,

    November 16, 2007 at 8:03 pm

    I have indeed seen an influx of facial hair – it looks like the seventies happening all over again (minus the sideburns). All for a good cause which is great.

    I aint letting mine grow though!

  13. Pen and the Sword said,

    November 17, 2007 at 4:46 am

    What a handsome group of men there ;o)


Leave a Reply

