Musical Monday – Jackson Browne, Farther On

I have always loved Jackson Browne’s music and still rate a concert he gave here in Melbourne around 1979 as the best I have ever seen. The opening verse of this song says –

In my early years I hid my tears
And passed my days alone
Adrift on an ocean of loneliness
My dreams like nets were thrown
To catch the love that Id heard of
In books and films and songs
Now theres a world of illusion and fantasy
In the place where the real world belongs

You can view the full lyrics here, but in the meantime just enjoy the music.

14 Comments

  1. dan leone said,

    November 5, 2007 at 1:29 pm

    Hi Loz! I do not think the link is working anymore but thank you for reminding me about a long-forgotten artist and song. It is refreshing to become reacquainted with him again.

    Have fun!

  2. dan leone said,

    November 5, 2007 at 1:29 pm

    Hi Loz! I do not think the link is working anymore but thank you for reminding me about a long-forgotten artist and song. It is refreshing to become reacquainted with him again.Have fun!

  3. Shinade said,

    November 6, 2007 at 5:11 am

    I do am a bif fan of both he and Carly. However, I think when you pay attention to both of them even as a team their marriage must have been an unhappy relationship. I don’t doubt that they were in love…but, their lyrics always have an edge to them where love is concerned. Great post!

  4. Shinade said,

    November 6, 2007 at 5:11 am

    I do am a bif fan of both he and Carly. However, I think when you pay attention to both of them even as a team their marriage must have been an unhappy relationship. I don’t doubt that they were in love…but, their lyrics always have an edge to them where love is concerned. Great post!

  5. mariano said,

    November 6, 2007 at 9:24 pm

    Hello! I´m mariano from “que curiosos” (http://que-curiosos.blogspot.com)
    that blog from Argentina, I´ve already made a new post!
    I hope you like it!
    nice post!
    see you
    bye!c

  6. mariano said,

    November 6, 2007 at 9:24 pm

    Hello! I´m mariano from “que curiosos” (http://que-curiosos.blogspot.com)that blog from Argentina, I´ve already made a new post!I hope you like it!nice post! see youbye!c

  7. Jod{i} said,

    November 6, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    Wow that brings me back!

    Very nice! ANd thank you my friend for your words!

    Hey do you want an invite for cre8buzz? Its really great! I can almost say I enjoy it more than BC or bloglog…Let me know!
    Peace
    Jodi

  8. Jod{i} said,

    November 6, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    Wow that brings me back!Very nice! ANd thank you my friend for your words!Hey do you want an invite for cre8buzz? Its really great! I can almost say I enjoy it more than BC or bloglog…Let me know!PeaceJodi

  9. Loz said,

    November 7, 2007 at 5:29 am

    Dan – it seems ok now I think

    Shinade – I think you may be getting mixed up with James Taylor – same era, different wives.

    Mariano – thanks for the comment but like I said last time I don’t read Spanish; or is it Portugese?

    Jodi – you’re welcome and of course I’ll take the invite to cre8buzz

  10. Loz said,

    November 7, 2007 at 5:29 am

    Dan – it seems ok now I thinkShinade – I think you may be getting mixed up with James Taylor – same era, different wives.Mariano – thanks for the comment but like I said last time I don’t read Spanish; or is it Portugese?Jodi – you’re welcome and of course I’ll take the invite to cre8buzz

  11. Dorothy said,

    November 7, 2007 at 6:13 am

    Hi Loz, thanks for the kind words you left me, the song made me smile. That was real emotion and feeling..deep and loving..so much for what we hear now..not the same.

    Great memories

    Dorothy from grammology
    remember to call your grandma
    http://grammology.com

  12. Dorothy said,

    November 7, 2007 at 6:13 am

    Hi Loz, thanks for the kind words you left me, the song made me smile. That was real emotion and feeling..deep and loving..so much for what we hear now..not the same.Great memoriesDorothy from grammologyremember to call your grandmahttp://grammology.com

  13. Jod{i} said,

    November 7, 2007 at 6:13 pm

    pssssssssssttttt Loz….

    Come here…I need your email to send it…

  14. Jod{i} said,

    November 7, 2007 at 6:13 pm

    pssssssssssttttt Loz….Come here…I need your email to send it…


Leave a Reply

