Musical Monday – Jackson Browne, Farther On

I have always loved Jackson Browne’s music and still rate a concert he gave here in Melbourne around 1979 as the best I have ever seen. The opening verse of this song says –

In my early years I hid my tears
And passed my days alone
Adrift on an ocean of loneliness
My dreams like nets were thrown
To catch the love that Id heard of
In books and films and songs
Now theres a world of illusion and fantasy
In the place where the real world belongs

You can view the full lyrics here, but in the meantime just enjoy the music.

Leave a Reply

