I’m Back – Sort Of

I’m starting to feel a little better – at least to the point where I can read but not where I feel too much like writing yet.

I’ve been lucky – I’ve only ever had more than four days in a row away sick from work once before in my lifetime and that was five years ago when I had an operation on my sinuses. This thing has really knocked me rotten. Doctor said he didn’t think it was the flu but was certainly some other viral thing. I started on the antibiotics yesterday so maybe that’s why I feel on the way up today.

This is the first day since Sunday when I haven’t woken with a headache and that feels great.

Thanks for all of you who checked in on me and I’m surfing slowly through everything I’ve missed in the last few days. Hopefully the urge to write will return soon.

Leave a Reply

