Following the Lead

Following the lead of some of my favourite blogs I have decided to play around with the template on this blog. I downloaded this one from Final Sense after searching for a three column template for the last few weeks.

The header photo is one I took on a magical Easter Saturday evening at Lake Bonney in South Australia near the border of Victoria on a school trip to Central Australia with my eldest daughter. And whilst I am shamelessly promoting my other blogs you can see more of my photos at Visions of Oz.

I think I may have lost some of my blog links in the transfer so if I have lost you or if you would like a link here or on my other blog Midlife – A Journey please let me know.

18 Comments

  1. Blur Ting said,

    July 27, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    That’s a really beautiful photo. I’m going to pop over to your other site to check it out!

  2. Blur Ting said,

    July 27, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    That’s a really beautiful photo. I’m going to pop over to your other site to check it out!

  3. Loz said,

    July 27, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    Hi Blur – thankyou for the comment. The photo is untouched – the colours that night were unbelievable and the light changed almost by the second.

  4. Loz said,

    July 27, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    Hi Blur – thankyou for the comment. The photo is untouched – the colours that night were unbelievable and the light changed almost by the second.

  5. Loz said,

    July 27, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    By the way if you look closely at the right hand branch of the tree you may notice a pelican perched on the branch πŸ™‚

  6. Loz said,

    July 27, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    By the way if you look closely at the right hand branch of the tree you may notice a pelican perched on the branch πŸ™‚

  7. paisley said,

    July 27, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    oh loz,,, it looks great… and you took that photo… what a keeper that is… i just love it…

  8. paisley said,

    July 27, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    oh loz,,, it looks great… and you took that photo… what a keeper that is… i just love it…

  9. "Wolfgang" said,

    July 27, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    That is truly a beautiful photo! Nice revamping here.

  10. "Wolfgang" said,

    July 27, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    That is truly a beautiful photo! Nice revamping here.

  11. Jeff said,

    July 27, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    That photo really caught my eye. I really like it. You have a great eye for photography, it seems.

  12. Jeff said,

    July 27, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    That photo really caught my eye. I really like it. You have a great eye for photography, it seems.

  13. Loz said,

    July 27, 2007 at 11:35 pm

    Paisley, Wolfgang and Jeff – thankyou, it was very easy to take good photos that night.

    I still not 100% happy with the revamp but it’s way better than it was. One thing I have been considering is merging both blogs in WordPress but I’m still working my way around that one and I’m also still trying to keep the content themes of each blog different.

  14. Loz said,

    July 27, 2007 at 11:35 pm

    Paisley, Wolfgang and Jeff – thankyou, it was very easy to take good photos that night.

    I still not 100% happy with the revamp but it’s way better than it was. One thing I have been considering is merging both blogs in WordPress but I’m still working my way around that one and I’m also still trying to keep the content themes of each blog different.

  15. Blur Ting said,

    July 28, 2007 at 12:47 am

    Ah, yes, I see the pelican now! Just one thing though, I find the new template takes a while to load, esp the text portion. I wonder if’s just my computer or connectivity here at home.

  16. Blur Ting said,

    July 28, 2007 at 12:47 am

    Ah, yes, I see the pelican now! Just one thing though, I find the new template takes a while to load, esp the text portion. I wonder if’s just my computer or connectivity here at home.

  17. Loz said,

    July 28, 2007 at 12:55 am

    It does for me too Blur, I think it’s noticeable because unlike a lot of other templates it loads the widgets and sidebars first. I am on broadband and it is taking around 3-5 seconds to load. I can imagine that it would therefore take a long time for dialup conections

  18. Loz said,

    July 28, 2007 at 12:55 am

    It does for me too Blur, I think it’s noticeable because unlike a lot of other templates it loads the widgets and sidebars first. I am on broadband and it is taking around 3-5 seconds to load. I can imagine that it would therefore take a long time for dialup conections


Leave a Reply

