From My Niece

Hi Laurie,
I would say uncle but that is a title I reserve for someone I feel respect for.
I think after reading as much of your crap I could stomach, I was right in my initial assumption of you when all the shit first started, you are a wanker!
I feel you have caused enough latley without putting all details on the internet, really!
Get out a pen and paper, and write it down, No one else needs to hear all the shit you spill, Did you see that in you AURA!!

July 4, 2007 2:25 PM

I actually deleted this message from the manchild post and activated comment moderation to stop this sort of flaming from being posted. Then I thought that maybe I should post it and perhaps make comment on it myself.

This is from my niece, and I guess the first thing to say is that respect is a bit like virginity, once it’s lost it’s very hard to get it back. So Amanda, I respect your feelings for your aunt and perhaps everything you say about me is true. I’ve called myself worse over the last few years and nothing anyone else can call me will wipe away those feelings anyway. So go ahead and vent. Maybe you can tell other people what you’ve said here and how proud you are that you’ve had a crack at me.

A wanker because of what? I know what I did far more than what anyone else does, you included, but at the end of the day it isn’t really any of your business. You don’t have to read any of this if you don’t want to. If you are really concerned about the feelings of other people you won’t discuss it with them. But the problem with gossips is that they can’t keep things to themselves, they have to talk about it with other people even when it isn’t really any of their business.

Other people have told me not to write as well and there are many things I have written that aren’t up here, but just so we are on the same page let me say this. I regret the hurt I’ve given to your aunt and the rest of my family. I am deeply sorry for that. I know nothing I ever say will be enough to explain why things happened the way they did and I don’t have any expectations of forgiveness.

Amanda, you too have had broken relationships, you may well have more in the future, despite how things appear to be going at the moment. That’s the thing about the future – it creeps up on you and has a way of turning in unexpected directions. I hope you are forever virtuous and that you are never hurt, or at least that maybe one day you’ll try and understand a little better than you do at the moment.

Reading this is optional, I’m not forcing anyone to read it. If you don’t like it, don’t read it. Find something else to hate and don’t waste your time and energy on me. I’m a wanker remember.

I haven’t decided if I’ll leave this post up yet Amanda, but I expect you might check back in to see if I’ve commented. You’ll certainly see that the comment on the original post has been deleted. Feel free to flame again if you must, just don’t expect me to allow it to be published.

Leave a Reply

